Patient Reviews

Reviews for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians

At Baton Rouge Eye Physicians, our team of ophthalmologists is committed to finding the right solution for you and your loved ones. Providing safe, effective care is our top priority, and we are here to help improve and manage your ocular health and vision. Many of our patients have been visiting us for years and have shared their personal experiences with our team online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Sanitation was followed. Great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Thanks to doctor Peavy and entire staff I am very pleased may God bless you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

My entire family has been patients of Dr. Peavy for more than 30 years. We all love this clinic and have always been extremely satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

Fast, excellent service! Very friendly and helpful! Also super affordable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 08, 2020

Amazing Opthamologist - I received excellent care from Dr. Holloway. He is always a very thorough physician and explains things without creating any fear when dealing with a serious issue. I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I highly recommend this establishment ask for Karla to help you she’s truly amazing!!!! She helped my 4 year old pick her glasses even though she wanted probably every pink pair!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I appreciate the respect for my safety by temperature checking, spacing in the waiting room, and the mask requirements. Dr Oliver, as usual, was on time, professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2020

Fast and friendly service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Peavy is very thorough and the staff are very nice! Highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Excellent service great people! Rare experience I left my wallet in the waiting room for at least 30 minutes with over $800 dollars in it! The receptionist had it all in tact at the desk! Thanks to them! Plus the visit From start to finish was about 45 minutes and you can get your glasses there! The only simple task of the day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2020

My son visit today was very safe and pleasant. Social distancing and sanitizing was done after each patient in waiting room and office visit in the back with the doctor. Only thing was the receptionist at the door cleaned the chairs after the patient left with the same paper towel which can spread germs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Peavy and his staff are the best! I have been his patient for 27 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2020

Fast and friendly staff. Very short wait in waiting room. An the doctor was in to see me very fast. I will be recommending them to my friends an family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

Great customer service!! They get you in at the time of your appointment and you are thoroughly seen in a timely manner! Would definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

Super checkin at front for virus screening. Normal wait time. Very efficient testing. Doctors time was good and well done Why else would I drive so far for eye testing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr Small was fantastic, very professional I'm looking forward to seeing her continuously for years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Every one was so nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. Small, the opthamologist who saw me and the entire staff were very polite, thorough and knowledgeable. She made excellent suggestions as to how to proceed with my case. I couldn't hope for a better eyecare establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

"GREAT" CUSTOMER "SERVICE" PATIENT. MADE THING'S VERY "UNDERSTANDING". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

The service at Baton Rouge eye physicians is very professional and courteous. The care that is exhibited makes you feel warmth and treated like a individual suppose to be cared for. The wonderful staff is a fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

Very professional & personalized service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

An excellent work ethic of medical professionalism is alive and well here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

Have been going to BR Eye Physicians since it was Oliver Eye Clinic. Excellent doctors who truly care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

DR HOLLOWAY IS THE GREATEST EYE PHYSICIAN I KNOW HE HAS AN EXCELLENT STAFF I'VE BEEN A PATIENT FOR YEARS THERE I THANK DR.DONNIE BATIE FOR RECOMMENDED DR.HOLLOWAY ..GOD BLESS EVERYONE ....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BATON ROUGE EYE PHYSICIAN DR. HOLLOWAY.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

Very diligent and caring physicians. They took great care of me after a sports injury and my regular annual eye care runs like clock-work. Excellent team of physicians. The office runs on time and is clean and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

I’ve been a patient for 58 years - since I was a little kid, under the care of Drs. Oliver - exceptional, old fashioned customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

They take very good CARE of me!😇😇😇 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

Very diligent and caring physicians. They took great care of me after a sports injury and my regular annual eye care runs like clock-work. Excellent team of physicians. The office runs on time and is clean and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Sharmila Small has been taking care of my eyes since I move to Baton Rouge almost two years now, I am really happy with her care! She shows that she cares. She is also very professional, personable and respectful of my person. I hope to be with her for a long time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Been a patient for 40+ years. Wonderful doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I didn't have to wait long , good eyeglass selection. Glasses ready in a short time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

My favorite eye doctor ever! I trust that Dr. Oliver is always concentrating on his patients and what he can do to help them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Very good service. No additional attitudes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Great job Dr. Holloway to you and your staff keep up the good work and again thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Dr. Small was very professional and kind she is very knowledgeable and helped me through a difficult procedure I highly recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Fast, frriendly, and reliable service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

I love the service ...been with them for 5+ yrs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2019

Very thorough! - I saw Dr. Small for the first time about a week ago as my usual doctor wasn't available. Not only was she beyond nice, she was incredibly thorough and took her time to answer all of my questions. I highly recommend her! The staff is just as sweet! I was able to get a quick appointment to fit my hectic schedule. You won't be disappointed with Dr. Small or this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2018

The Best - I enjoyed my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Very personable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2018

I've been Dr. Peavy's patient for many years and I hope he doesn't retire until I do. He and his staff have always provided excellent care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2017

Great with my son More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

Our entire family has seen Dr. Peavy for years. He is a very patient, kind and down to earth person. He is happy to take time for explanations, and yet always sees us in a timely fashion. 5 stars! Kind staff, also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Peavy treats my 80 year old mother. He is so incredibly patient and respectful with elderly patients. Many doctors sidestep older patients and focus on the younger person in the room in order to get information more quickly. He engages and includes her in all discussions and focuses on her. His bedside manner and sense of humor always make her feel so comfortable. He is also an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2015

Five Stars - Excellent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 11, 2013

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? Not one bit! I felt much better when I left! Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! They were always present and attentive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 10, 2013

Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Never! They have lots of business, but they do such a great job of never overbooking. Was this provider's office too loud? Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? Absolutely! I never have a problem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2013

Patient for 5 yrs - He is a very wonderfully kind but honest dr. I was affraid I would be blind and he has done everything to help I think he is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 12, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 03, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.